Soda Shop | Interview |Long Island Pulse Magazine

Here is an interview with Drew from Soda Shop at Long Island Pulse. I thought I heard a SF59 influence….

“… Pulse: Who are your influences?

DD: Link Wray, Starflyer 59, The Zombies, Fine China. It’s still a bit surreal that most of the bands that inspired the songs came from my teenage years following the label Velvet Blue, which we are now on. Honestly, I hate the beach and hot weather. But I’ve always enjoyed the ideas behind it. Dick Dale and The Beach Boys were a part of my upbringing. I love the guitar tones and hooks. There is nothing better than a tube amp, tremelo and solid spring reverb…”

Source: Cool Off with Dreamy Guitar Pop Duo Soda Shop | Long Island Pulse Magazine

Leave a Reply

