Chris Staples |Badlands | Vinyl

There’s just something about Chris Staples’ voice that should sound marvelous on vinyl. That’s a good thing because Badlands is coming to vinyl.


“Badlands” came out in January of 2010. It’s a stripped down, intimate album with a few lush tracks thrown in. For fans of Nick Drake or early Dylan. For the first time it’s available on 160 gram black vinyl with a newly designed jacket and inner sleeve.

Track Listing:

1 One Became Two
2 Grand Coulee Dam
3 Domino Effect
4 The Lady Of Fortune
5 Bell Into My Ear
6 Whitewash Paint
7 Common Enemies
8 Hummingbird
9 Thrift Store Jesus Painting
10 Cold Blue Light
11 Mailbox
12 The Good Things

via Chris Staples “Badlands” full length 12″ / Chris Staples.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s