Aaron Lewis … yeah a country boy is alright with me!

Aaron Lewis just did a concert at the Intersection, and I always liked these lyrics from Country Boy.

Now two flags fly above my land That really sum up how I feel One is the colors that fly high and proud The red, the white, the blue
The other one’s got a rattlesnake With a simple statement made “Don’t tread on me” is what it says And I’ll take that to my grave
Because this is me I’m proud to be American and strong in my beliefs And I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again ‘Cause I’ve never needed government to hold my hand
And I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again ‘Cause my family’s always fought And died to save this land And a country boy is all I’ll ever be

The Intersection.

Leave a Reply

