> the almost to release monster ep at hot topic

The Almost is teaming with Hot Topic to for a Limited Edition Monster Ep that releases Oct. 6 2009.  With 5 different covers maybe now we know why the label was so sensitive about posting the album cover….

The album (Monster, Monster) is slated for release on Nov. 3, but will be preceded by a Limited Edition special five-track EP entitled the Monster EP, featuring three album cuts and two B-sides. The EP will be available on Oct. 6 exclusively at Hot Topic stores, the band’s website, as well as on the band’s upcoming tour. The Monster EP will come in a special two-disc digi-pack, with a choice of five different covers. In an unprecedented new model for music delivery, EMI and Hot Topic will offer this Limited Edition EP packaging, which includes one disc with the EP’s music and a second blank CD with Monster Monster’s full-length artwork, lyrics and printed track listing on the physical CD, but no music. Fans will be able to download every song through a special promotional code on the day of actual physical release, Nov. 3, from ShockHound.com the MP3, merch and editorial site (http://www.ShockHound.com/ ), which is a division of Hot Topic, Inc. The version streeting on Nov. 3 will not include the special five-cover packaging or the Limited Edition EP.

via Jesusfreakhideout.com Music News

3 thoughts on “> the almost to release monster ep at hot topic

  1. Good day!

    Just introduce myself: I am a man (says my wife), I am 50 years old (hmm, that looks bad isn’t it?) and I am a terrible bad programmer (I say myself).
    My hobbies: computer (of course), my 17 years old son and of course my wife. I like to play billiard, I do a very little bit and very simple programming in VB and I try to make a site for my billiard-club in the near future.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

