Demi Lovato – Don’t Forget

Demi-Lovato
There are so many ways to describe this CD, although the best way for me would probably be, ‘an album that had great potential, but fell flat.’ There are a couple songs on here that I would actually listen to. Most notable are “On The Line”, “Don’t Forget”, “Get Back” and “Gonna Get Caught.”

The others? Not so much.

“Until You’re Mine” gets a little annoying and makes her look desperate. “Lala Land” is boring. “Party” has no hooks whatsoever; the only thing that’s catchy on it are the guitar riffs playing in the background. “Trainwreck” isn’t very interesting.

Maybe my expectations were too high. When I read that she was going for more of a rock sound and she got the Jonas Brothers to help out with the album, I was really excited. But when I finally got to listen to it, I’ll admit, I was a little disappointed. It also seems it was rushed. In June I watched Camp Rock (which she did spectacular in), and then the next thing I knew, she released Don’t Forget.

It’s really too bad, cause she has a beautiful voice and is a great talent, and this album doesn’t seem to showcase it the best that it could. Well, there’s always a next time.

-gwg

Rating: 2.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

