> jonathan jones – solo album “when we were young” finished

Here are some details from Jonathan Jones ( We Shot The Moon / Waking Ashland ) upcoming solo release:
jonathan jones

Friday, November 28, 2008

New Solo Record Done! (We were young)

I’m very happy to announce that my new solo record “We Were Young” is finished and will be mastered later this month. The record will be released in stores exclusively in Japan in March(2009). I’m hoping to get the music up for download on itunes before then. I’ll also be selling some one time only home made copies at the shows of my solo tour which starts tomorrow. The show includes ten west coast dates and I’ll be performing with my friends Ryan Lallier, Trevor Faris, and Tyler Rima. This is very exciting for me as I only get to do one solo tour a year and this is the first time Ryan and I will be taking the stage together since Waking Ashland broke up. These shows are a much different experience than our WSTM shows so I would really encourage you to come out and be a part of one. As always I thank you for your continual support in what I do. I’m very proud of this new record and very excited to share it with all of you.

The track listing for “We were young” is:

1.A simple prayer
2. Autumn
3. You don’t need me
4. Passenger
5. The Stills
6. Pass me by
7. For better or worse
8. Like a kid
9. Advance and Retreat
10. The Well

Love,

Jonathan

Leave a Reply

