> Daphne Loves Derby – new song Meta on MySpace

For anyone looking forward to new music from DLD,  they have a new song up on their myspace

Monday, November 24, 2008

via Myspace.com Blogs – new song for you – Daphne Loves Derby MySpace Blog

new song for you

Sorry for being gone for so long friends. Been too busy getting ready for the alien invasion. Something like that…

I hope you haven’t forgotten about us. We just needed some time to breathe and age properly. Like wine… or a methuselah tree.

Please enjoy the new song. We have written over 30 in the past year… Threw most of them away… Survival of the fittest you know? Actually I don’t know.

There will be more songs to be posted in the coming weeks. Love you all so much

kennychoi

Meta Lyrics:

Everyone’s giving blood from their tongue… just in case they can’t dream out loud. No one here has a clue to the calm words of love… so we tend to shout. Once we are dirt, all the mountains of men will fall. Once we are gone, all the mountains of men will fall. They will fall.

God at times it feels like we’ve been left here alone forever more. God I’m fighting to swim, but my wrongs drag me back to the bloody shore. We will fall.

I’m a lover. I’m a Killer. I’m a sinner and saint. I can fly when I’m dreaming, but I sink when awake.

One thought on “> Daphne Loves Derby – new song Meta on MySpace

Leave a Reply

